Write about the following topic: Nowadays, plagiarism has become a major issue in many schools and universities. What has caused more people to engage in plagiarism? What are some things that can be done to prevent plagiarism from happening? Write at least 250 words.

Actually, plagiarism has become increasingly common in the student environment. Over the years, with the advancement of technology, the ease of copying an article or text has become popular, causing people to not develop critical thinking and just plagiarize.

Globally, artificial intelligence is now the main means of research for students. The rapid access to these platforms makes people reduce their mental efforts and use only this type of technology to develop text and ideas. The era of AI is a danger in the academic field, because what makes it unique is that people develop new ideas, but what is seen today and predicted in the future are only copies, which becomes plagiarism.

There are two ways to try to prevent this type of action from continuing in schools and universities. The first is the platforms used on the internet that can identify whether a text or article is 100% original or if it contains plagiarism, which will make students use fewer copying mechanisms. Another point to discuss is the implementation of regulations by the government so that there are rules for the use of artificial intelligence platforms or any similar ones, so that this discourages those who use them frequently, both in the academic environment and for other purposes, such as the job market.

In conclusion, what most affects people committing plagiarism today is the unmoderated use of technology, specifically artificial intelligence. In addition, it is necessary for the government to increasingly observe the student sector and develop rules to reduce the percentage of plagiarism.