Write about the following topic: Of late, it is believed that students studying in secondary school and high school should be taught how to manage money as it is an important life skill. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this argument? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

As many people are incurring huge losses due to the lack of financial knowledge, people believe that managing finance should be taught to students in their secondary and high schools, as this is an important skill for life.

At first, managing money is an essential skill to learn. If students are taught how to handle their finances, it will help them survive through any obstacles. Teaching financial lessons from a young age will make them aware of how money works. For instance, imbibing financial knowledge will prevent people from taking unnecessary loans, worsening their lives. So, students should begin tracking their expenditures daily. This will help them identify and eliminate avoidable expenses.

Another importance of learning financial skills is segregating funds based on the purpose. The purpose provide the financial information required to operate efficiently and effectively. A typical separation of funds includes needs, wants, savings, and investing. If a student acquires knowledge of the purpose of capitalizing these tools, they can generate a stream of income. For example, instead of spending students’ pocket money entirely, if they segregate their money depending on their purpose, then the money kept for savings will aid them during their financial losses. Meanwhile, the invested money would have attained growth, and returns on investment can be multiplied by reinvesting.

The benefits of learning the management of money are numerous, especially the impact on students is overseen. Though the consequences of the lack of understanding of capital are not visible at the beginning of life, there will be adverse effect in the future. So, teaching students about finance management will help them grow by tracking and eliminating controllable expenses and identifying the purpose of money.