Write about the following topic: Of late, it is believed that students studying in secondary school and high school should be taught how to manage money as it is an important life skill. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this argument? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

The idea is that secondary school and high school students learn how to manage finances is most important. I agree to the agrument as it help students to develop ideology of saving and spending in more appropriate way and in early ages.

We all know how money plays a vital role in and individual life and that is why there are various theories and strategies on managing money, which helps us to learn how much money to save and spend on basis of income and needs. In truth, this skill will be the most benefitting one while it comes to the emergency situations. For instance, one of friend had went through a very bad situation, where he spent all his salary on unnecessary things and then one day suffered from a severe fever, that treatment costed him a huge amount, for which he taken loan and in present he is still in phase of loan recovery, which taken all his joyful movements from his day to day life. There fore, the savings practice is the most significant in a person’s life and it can be treated as a lifeskill for all the age groups, because of the support and the financial stability it adds, will eventually help in wellbeing of a human in both ways: emotionally and professionally

Moreover, students learning about money management and the techniques involved as part of their academic curriculum in the early ages, will definitely be helpful in shaping their future and also result in holistic development of a student.