Write about the following topic: Some people believe the aim of university education is to help graduates get better jobs. Others believe there are much wider benefits of university education for both individuals and society. Discuss both views and give your opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own experience or knowledge

Recently, the aim of entering the university is being debated. Some people believe that entering the university is only to help graduates get a better job, otherwise some people believe there are much more benefit than just that. In my opinion, attending the university may give use many benefits.

To begin, it is not 100% wrong that the main aim of attending the university is to help graduates get a better job. For instance, many companies require a minimum university level to be their employees. Secondly, most of people who have a high salary is a university graduate. This makes people think that they need to go to the university just to have a high salary job. Moreover, higher education is very expensive, so most people would not consider it if it would not provide them with a more secure future.

However, the truth is, attending university may gives us benefit in many ways, either for individuals or the society. Firstly, university makes people meet other people who have the same interest. This obviously will make them upgraded their own value by exchanging their ideas. Secondly, attending university may upgrade your independency. By leaving alone, far from the family, it makes people to learn many things by themselves. Thirdly, society also be helped. For example, in Indonesia there is a program called “KKN” which is includes helping suburbs area to improves their society.

Therefore, I believe that although the main aim of university education is to get the best job, there are clearly further benefits. If we continue to promote and encourage university attendance, it will lead to a better future for individuals and society.