Write about the following topic: Some people think that having a set retirement age (e.g. 65 years) for everybody, regardless of occupation, is unfair. They believe that certain workers deserve to retire and receive a pension at an earlier age. Do you agree or disagree? Which types of workers do you think should benefit from early retirement

There is a contentiousness surrounding whether politics should alleviate the retirement age and give pension at earlier age to certain occupations. While I disagree with this viewpoint to some extent, I adhere to the stance that employees should be entitled to retire and give compensation at younger age.

On the one hand, there are several demerits when the government lowers the working age and give a pension to certain types of work. Firstly, it is able to brings inequality between different jobs when this argument is implemented. While several jobs require participation the labor force in a fixed period, the other no longer have to work in the same amount of time. Hence, this disparity could lead to a resentment among workers when witnessing an injustice which is applied by companies and the governmental administrations. Furthermore, the earlier retirement and compensation put a strain on government’s financial budget. It stands to reason that all of workers have to contribute to financial budget of government through taxes during working, if these employees had been allowed to retire earlier and receive pension, they would not have not only paid taxes but also earned money that could lead to the depletion of the authority’s financial budget.

On the other hand, there are compelling reasons that I believe it is immensely beneficial. In detail, there are several jobs require high level of exertion during work so workers may suffer from many issues such as sleep deprivation or even health deterioration. Likewise, pilots invariably have to utilize their concentration to operate airplanes, so it can influence their mental and physical health when working in long term. Moreover, some professions involve concentration and exactly during working such as doctors, they have to maintain high level of concentration and accuracy when they do a surgery. Therefore, when they older their brain and professional ability are definitely work inefficiency. As a consequence, an elderly does these jobs may jeopardize other people.

Based on substantiated arguments, it stands to reason that some occupations deserve to leave the workforce and compensated at earlier age.