Write about the following topic: The internet has changed the way we communicate. Much communication today happens through social media. Some people support this and think it is a positive development. Others believe that social media have negative effects. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

The internet has become the gateway for our communications across the globe. Although some people believe that contact by social media has many benefits, others think that there are serious issues. In my opinion, I consider that communication by internet helps individuals to share their ideas and discussions clearly.

On the one hand, some people believe that online communication has facilitated knowledge exchange and I agree. Firstly, exchanging the ideas and knowledge has become much easier. This leads to enhancement of the general information for the people, especially the information related to education. Secondly, contacting with anyone around the world is done easily, by anytime and anywhere. It is just one click away. Finally, if there are urgent local or international problems, experts can discuss them quickly and find the suitable solution, such as environmental disasters.

On the other hand, it is often believed that it is better if the individuals communicate with each other face-to-face, as they can see the expressions of their body clearly, so they feel more confident and comfortable with the person. Another point to consider is that there are anonymous people who you cannot know about their real personality. In other words, it allows everyone to hide behind a fake identity, and therefore, the cybercrimes may spread a lot. In addition, there is a lack of physical movement which makes the people lazier.

In conclusion, while people vary in their opinions. I believe that the communication via internet has a positive impact, such as swapping the idea and tackling some problems. However, some people are concerned about reducing the face-to-face chat and increasing cybercrimes.