Write about the following topic: The internet has changed the way we communicate. Much communication today happens through social media. Some people support this and think it is a positive development. Others believe that social media have negative effects. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

There is no doubt that, medium of communication has been changed a lot after the invention of technologies, some people agree with this statement. While, others have negative notion. In my opinion, change is essential for our overall growth especially in advancement in internet, which gives many benefits such as, ease and reliable medium of communication.

On the one hand, internet provide fastest way of communication. I mean by this, with the help of social media apps facilities families and friends could talk with their love ones, weather they live on any part of the earth. For example, in recent times, many apps have been introduced like Watsapp, which helps a lot in a communication. Social media sites provides many features such as video, voice and group calls. Hence, technology is rapidly revolving and gives ease and advancement in a communication through social media apps.

On the other hand, adaptation of new technology is difficult. Most of the older people do not aware, how to use this apps for a communication and as a result, they try to avoid social networking sites. For instance, grandparents are usually unskillful or less educated, they always feel frustrated, which button will be use in answering and declining a call, because they are so used to of conventional methods like sending letters through post offices. Therefore, communication on social networks may confusing for some people that not aware with the new technologies.

In my view, medium of networking for communication provides various benefits like it’s easy to use, within a few seconds we could make a call and talk to our friends as well as cheapest method to stay update. These days, through social media networking sites we do not only communicate, we have many fun activities like games, reels and so on.

In conclusion, some individuals find out this way of contacting is helpful for them. However, few thinks it’s hard to use. Despite this, I believe we should adapt the new technology and stay to connect with the world.