Write about the following topic: The world of work is changing rapidly and employees cannot depend on having the same job or the same working conditions for life. Discuss the possible causes for this rapid change, and suggest ways of preparing people for the world of work in the future. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

It is normal for us to see the positive side of the rapid changes in the world and be happy that the world is becoming a much better place, but there are many downsides of it. And it is mainly creating a hard time for everyone by making them not able to rely on just one job or the same living condition.

First and foremost, since people are getting more and more overtimes, more side jobs, it is hugely physically and mentally demanding. Family economic become a much more of an issue compare to the 70s or 80s and this has been the toughest time ever with the crazily ratio between average income and housing prices. Secondly, with the master race of technology and never- the- same economical situation of the world, the life span of each work force generation just keep getting shorter and shorter, especially for older people since they tend to be the one that will not be able to catch up with all of this. We can take Japan working ethic for example, people in Japan love to bragging about how much do one works everyday, plus its being a rapid developing country. There are more and more complex mental health issues and bad living habits start to grow in Japan, like Hikikomori.

To solve this issue, education should comes first, we need to non-stop catch up with all of these news of the world and act accordingly to it, be it learning more about technology, take higher education on our existing profession. Then the government should take these problem to their hands, the should put a lower increase legal rate of house pricing and start more compagn about helping people with unfortunate situation and mental problem in general.

To sum up, the rapid change of the world of work is a good indication for a better future life but also a huge complex problem that is left for us to solve and we all must be aware of these and open up with all of these changes.