Write about the following topic: There is a lot of pressure on young people today to succeed academically. As a result, some people believe that non-academic subjects, such as physical education and cookery, should be removed from the school syllabus so that children can concentrate on academic work. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience. Write at least 250 words.

There is a general perception that older part of society expects a lot from younger members and pushes them to be successful and educated. Out of that some of the subjects in schools, such as fitness and cookery, might look less important than a main agenda. However, I completely disagree. In this essay the main points of this idea and my own viewpoint will be presented.

Human body is a fragile system which has two parts: physical and mental, and they cannot be separated from each other. Moreover, focusing only on the academical skills and specific programs might increase stress level during studies. In order to avoid this imbalance and created better and more academically suitable environment for young people various classes and courses should be provided. For instance, physical activities such as swimming, aerobics or jogging, increase level of oxygen that a person inhales, that leads to a better organ nutrition and most importantly feeds the brain and stress level drops as well.

Another key point is creativity which can be reached only when stimulated by outside experiences. Although physical education and cookery looks not as important as academical subjects, they can also be very inspiring and generate ideas for future research of young scientists. The law of gravity is a perfect illustration how a short relaxation under the apple tree can bring a magnificent idea which changes understanding of physics.

In conclusion, different courses and classes helps to expand general knowledge and creates a creative personality. Furthermore, every activity in schools syllabus is equally important and useful in the young people life.