Write about the following topic: There is no doubt that globalisation has benefited the world by bringing together people, business and nations. People who criticise it stand in the way of progress. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience.

In era of the globalisation process, the debate about its influence on population has occurred in public discourse. In opinion of some groups it is agreed that it is highly beneficial, although in other views the discussion is not settled yet. Those people who claims that globalisation has its downsides, are getting accussed of standing in the way of progress.

In my opinion these accusations are unfair and harmful. I stan by the freedom of speech what means if someon has any type of concerns they have all the rights to talk about them publicly. What leeds me to another notable point, the benefits of whole widht of opinions in a public debate. In my belief, it is crutial for obtaining social security because ones who agree with primacy of a particular phenomenon might be blinded by its positive sides and not see the potencial danger. It brings me to the popular saying – it is better to stay safe than sorry. Even if, criticism triggers controversy I am convinced that, is easier to handle than something that might happen if criticism continue being ignored. And what I think is the most important in this double-sided debate is staying away from any kind of conflict. Whether it comes from one’s disagreement or other’s reaction to this disagreement, I am against any conflict situation. Nowadays, the prime example of the results it might leed to, are international conflicts as war in Ukraine or domestic conflicts as ideological war in Poland.

In the conclusion, I am not concerned about people criticising globalisathion but rather ones that accuse them of stopping development. I believe in viable solution which is providing safe space for a disscusion and exchanging opinions.