Write about the following topic: Violence in playgrounds is increasing. However, it is important that parents should teach children not to hit back at bullies. Discuss this view and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In the modern world, the proliferation of violence is rising, especially in playgrounds. However, the crucial thing is that parents need to teach their offspring not to hit back at bullies. I personally advocate this notion because of several reasons, clarified in the answer.

The parents should educate their children to avoid hitting back at bullies because this can lead to unexpected results. For their children, it protects children and keeps them out of severe damages. For example, when children try to hit back at bullies, they can become a long-term victim of them. Bullying is usually committed by a group of children instead of a single child so fighting against them can be dangerous. In addition, children can become victims of vengeance. Hitting back at bullies leaves them a special impression which triggers bullies’ thoughts of revenge. As a result, the children who hitted back at bullies are the purpose of bullying next time.

The necessity of teaching children not to fight with bullies is considered to bring a lot of benefits for our society and finding solutions. Firstly, it triggers social stability. The violent behaviours are mainly found in criminal characters. Therefore, if more children are guided to choose non-violent solutions in their young age, the amount of violence can be mitigated. Through this teaching method, children even gain valuable skills before making decisions. Some necessary daily skills like problem-solving or critical thinking are improved because children are taught to practice it during emergency situations.

In conclusion, the issue of increasing violence in playgrounds is considered to solve by teaching children not to fight with bullies. This brings safety for children and avoids being long-term victims of bullies. Moreover, this resolution contributes to building social stability and preparing more daily skills for them.