Write about the following topic: Young people today are better qualified than they were in the past. Some people argue that this is because competition for jobs is greater than it used to be. Others say that people only continue their education because the opportunities exist for them to do so. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words

People hold differing views regarding whether now young people are better qualified than they were in the past. This essay will discuss both points of view, first is competition for jobs is greater than it used to be and second is students have more opportunities to continue their education. I completely agree with the latter position.

Many support the view that nowadays, competition for jobs more difficult and selects professional candidates, who can utilize new technologies, especially artificial intelligence. Also more important things are knowledge of foreign languages, such as English and Chinese, mindfulness and clear comprehension at the level of modern requirements. As an evidence, in order to work in a respectable company individuals need a noteworthy resumes, as various internships or experiences, linguistic competences and technological skills. As a result, requirements become more and more high and in this way competition for jobs is challenging.

Most people say that students continue their education because they have more opportunities to do so. In 21st century, education become more better for students, like they learn foreign languages, their rules, can study in abroad, have an extremely well conditions for their academic life. To be more precise, after study in university young adults develop other skills, namely getting a master’s degree and conducting science experiments.

Overall, these two views of academic level support that adolescence more qualified than they were in the past. And I agree with the second opinion, because it all influence of more opportunities.