WRITING PRACTICE TEST 21 WRITING TASK 2 You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Some people believe that governments should have access to people’s mobile phone call records and messages for safety reasons. Others believe that this information is private and should not be available without permission. Discuss both these views and give your opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

Nowadays, a lot of people use their telephones to commuicate. People think that governments could gain access to call records and messages history, while others believe that it is a private and no should have access to it. I think that phone exchanges are personal and no one should have access to it without permission.This essay will look in both topics.

Governments should have access to messages and phone records, because it gives the governements an a overview of the activities going on and specially the criminale acitivities. Having this much information, can stop catastrophies from happening, for example, if a government have access to phone call records and messages, he can stop drug dealers because he knows what they are willing to do,In fact , that is exactly how the FBI caught Pablo Escobar. Also, due to the fact that governements will have access to record call and texting history, the population will be less violent on their virtual exchanges, and this can stop cyber bullying, for example, a lot of kids suffer from it, but with the control of the governments, they can detect the cyber bullier and protect the victims.

On the other hand, others think that it is private and no one should have access to it. I agree, because their will be no privacy, and your personnal messages and phone records will be in the hand of people you do not know, for example, it is awkward that other people will read love messages that people send to each-other. Second, having a private space of exchange should be one of the basic human rights. The population will feel suffocated and under surveillance all the time which can make the cleavage between the governments and the population bigger.

In a nutshell, some people think that our virtual exchange should be under constant surveillance because it can make our life safer, while other believe that the message and phone call are private and no one should have access to it because it suffocating and it toucher our human rights. I also strongly believe that no should have access to my messages and phone records because it toucher my right as a human being.