WRITING PRACTICE TEST 21 WRITING TASK 2 You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Some people believe that governments should have access to people’s mobile phone call records and messages for safety reasons. Others believe that this information is private and should not be available without permission. Discuss both these views and give your opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

Humans have different opinion about if should governments be able to see our phone records as texts or calls history, and some is against this idea due to privacy.

Generally, Governments would like to have access to our people personal technology devices to keep us safe and protected in case there is thieves for example planning to steal someone house, because they have access they can listen to criminals plans while they are discussing it throught a call or by messaging each other. that give advantage to police to take actions before something miserable happens like someone get hurt can even reach to point of being killed despite everything said. People would misunderstand it incorrectly and make them feel being controlled also observed by everything they want to tell or even send to their loved ones.

Into details, I would say based on my perspective it is benefit to us for them to have access even so I still prefer it to have a limitation so it does not make us feel uncomfortable, for example a solution for that would be a secuirty system that triggers when a certain keywords is being said or sent then save it and get sent to police as red file to make it clear there is shady things going on. That will keep people who prefer government does not have access happy and comfortable sharing there personal stuff as secrets with friends, as well-loved ones without worrying of being spied on. This example is a solution for both sides the country and people safety.

To wrap things up, highly believe that a security programme as i mentioned earlier would be a great idea as well something both sides can agree on from point of safety and freedom.