WRITING TASK 2: "Fatherhood ought to be emphasised as much as motherhood. The idea that women are solely responsible for deciding whether or not to have babies leads on to the idea that they are also responsible for bringing the children up." To what extent do you agree or disagree? You should write at least 250 words. You should use your own ideas, knowledge and experience and support your arguments with examples and relevant evidence.

One of the most important things in the whole life is parenting because its the way that well make people better and success in the future or criminals and bad people. Matthew Jacobson said once “Behind every young child who believes in himself is a parent who believed first”. In this essay, I will discuss both opinions and give my own thoughts towards this matter.

In the past it was a common custom that the one who was responsible for upbringing the children was the mother. the father responsibility was only to work and earn the livings and provide a good life for his family. However now we are living in modern era where equality is being promoted everywhere including in workplaces, society and even families.This is why child raising should be a responsibility that is shared by both parents.One of the important thing that improve childrens confidence that there father is around them and give them all the love and support in every step in their life.

In my opinion fatherhood and mother hood is the way to make great nation or bad nation that full of criminals. In childrenes life there is no difference between the dad role and the mom role in parenting, cause it has the same importance in childrenes life.

In conclusion, I agree with the statement that both father and mother are fully responsible for meeting their children’s emotional needs. However, the form of affection may differ between men and women. However, children see their parents as their entire life and the most safe place they can go to in moments of feeling sad or pain parents are the cure.