WRITING TASK 2: "Fatherhood ought to be emphasised as much as motherhood. The idea that women are solely responsible for deciding whether or not to have babies leads on to the idea that they are also responsible for bringing the children up." To what extent do you agree or disagree? You should write at least 250 words. You should use your own ideas, knowledge and experience and support your arguments with examples and relevant evidence.

In contemporary society, we live in an era where equality is being promoted everywhere. Moreover, it is argued that it is natural for moms to decide about having newborns and solely raising them, while others believe dads should play an active role. This essay will agree that each father should help as much as possible in taking care of their kids.

To begin with, traditional roles of both males and females are changing, in some cases, they are completely reversed. Previously, responsibilities had been predefined in the past, meaning maternity takes charge of their child’s everyday’s activity. In contrast, paternity is only responsible for providing basic needs such as money to children. On the contrary, this is no longer applicable after the shifting trend of gender. For instance, fathers today are actively involved in their upbringing from birth to adulthood such as homework assistance, and school involvement, challenging the old mindset as merely providing only financial support.

Secondly, for an infant to grow properly to be a good person, it will require attention and bonding with mommy and daddy. The research found that tying connections and relationships with parenthood from tot, toddlers will instill emotional balance and optimistic views than those who won’t when they grow up. Similarly, patrilineal in this era is redefined as offering more than finance but time for family. Today’s communities are the prime example, where fostering a well-rounded young individual requires active engagement from both parents and can form strong bonds with both caregivers who help to develop emotional resilience and optimistic perspectives, exemplifying the evolving role of fatherhood beyond economic aid to include meaningful time investment in each household.

In summary, as societal roles evolve, the participation of both partners is crucial for nurturing resilient, balanced individuals, transcending outdated norms, and promoting equality in caregiving duties when having babies.