Writing Task 2 It is important for people to take risks, both in their professional lives and their personal lives. Do you think the advantages of taking risks outweigh the disadvantages?

In this contemporary era, it is more indispensable for individuals to take risks in their personal as well as in professional lives. The advantages of taking risks do not outweigh the disadvantages. However, this essay will explore the disadvantages of taking risk along with its relevant examples in the ensuing paragraphs.

Commencing with the drawbacks of taking risk in their professional life that it can provide the huge financial loss in business with a single wrong decision. This is likely happen with the newly businessman who started their work recently. They are unaware about the whole market what is going on it. As with the lack of proper strategy, skills and management techniques they can take wrong decisions and going to a risk which often lead to a financial loss in work and business which can be hard to recover for a long time. For instance, a survey was conducted by the developed nations in which show the 37% entrepreneur facing financial crisis in organisation industries who take risk without proper strategy and group analysis. Therefore this is the primary factor which ruins the life of newly business man in terms of financial problems.

Heading towards the other drawback aspect of taking risk in personal life that can affect with serious injuries or even death. This is clearly because individuals are enjoying their life with performing some thrilling and dangerous activities as well as they love to take risk with their life. But sometimes the mishappening happen in any activity which detriment individuals life personally or even cause death. For instance, the adventurous activity is sky diving in which the people jump from sky with thousands of miles of height. If they jump and their parachute will not open on proper time then they move fastly towards the ground with the attraction of gravitational force which often lead to a serious injury or death. The people will not able to do anything for their entire life and spent their life on a bad rest which diminish their dreams. Hence, the taking risks can be detrimental for personal lives also.

To conclude, it is vital for people to take risks in their professional and personal lives also. Although risks might be helpful for individuals at minimal extent, it also affect seriously individuals with financial crisis and serious injuries or death in professional and personal lives respectively.