Writing Task 2 It is important for people to take risks, both in their professional lives and their personal lives. Do you think the advantages of taking risks outweigh the disadvantages?

Many believe that taking risks is important in professional and personal life of people. In my opinion advantage of that point outweigh the drawbacks in taking risks.

‎‎On the one hand, taking risks lead stress and anxiety in choosing pathways. Because risks are vague and it is obvious that normal human will panic in choosing anything, especially if it is career. For example, recent studies in South Korea shows that 60% of Korean residents who are constantly stressed are under 18 and they struggle with taking risks and choosing pathways. However, I believe that the disadvantages in taking risks do not outweigh the disadvantages.

‎‎On the other hand, I strongly believe that the advantages exceed the disadvantages, because taking risks gives opportunity to being fearless in choosing pathway or starting new business. Humans tend to have more experience in having choices and they will able to have make choices easier than ever. For instance, famous actress Emma Watson tell in the podcast that she never struggles with making choices because she had to take risks many times in the past. Taking risks makes human stronger and educate them to be more fearless. Therefore, the advantages outweigh the disadvantages in taking risks.

‎‎To conclude, because of the reason having no fear to make choices, the advantages in taking risks outweigh the disadvantages despite the fact it causes to stress and anxiety in people.