Writing Task 2 It is important for people to take risks, both in their professional lives and their personal lives. Do you think the advantages of taking risks outweigh the disadvantages?

In today’s riskly modern era, it is argued by some that it is essential for people to take risk in their personal and professional journey. While risks would provide unique benefits for individuals such as making large profits, I believe that they can pose a combination of detrimental consequences, which ourweigh advantages.

Risks can set ones on a continuos cycle of personal and professional growth by offering unique opportunities to increase their capital, which markes a stepstone in life journey. In addition, this practice can unlock a wide range of doors to expand their career. For instance, pharmacies in Iran in 2022 by purchasing a huge amount of meddications from drug companies during the year made a remarkable profit, allowing them to easily manage their cash flow, which was truly worthwhile. Thus, taking risks can lead to a cycle of success in personal and professional lives.

However, risks can cause to a wave of harmful results, affecting personal and professional lives, including losing capital, mental issues, and financial strains. These challenges make life more harsh, even impact on personal relationships. For example, many of Iranians lost their wealth in 2020 by capitalising on Iran stock market, while many expertices were adivicing to avoid this trend, which yielded to many families encounter serious problems in their lives. Hence, taking risk can threaten the overall health and lead to financial brudens.

To sum up, although taking risk can offer significant chances which help individuals enhance their personal and professional lives, this action can accompany with a combination of detrimental effects which destroy bonds among family members and professional situation. Consequentely, the disadvantages of this practice are over the advantages.