Writing task 2. Some people argue that the government should spend money only on medical care and education but not on theatres or sport stadiums. Do you agree or disagree?

Some individuals tend to think that the government should allocate a budget only on health and education facilities rather than on cultural improvement. I align with the statement that spending money on medicine and education is more important, but the culture of the nation is an essential part of society.

First of all, health and study are the crucial things for human well-being. Medical care and education is a guarantee for the safe life of locals, mainly because spending money on these spheres can prevent a big amount of issues, like pandemic, poverty, and unemployment. According to the UN statistics, the main cause of unemployment in India is a lack of qualified specialists due to the low level of education. Another line of thought on the importance of medicine and education demonstrates that providing people with good health and learning services is a human right, and the government should supply locals with these facilities.

However, another angle on this debate suggests that the government also should spend money on theatres and sport centers. People are always bored with work and home responsibilities, and one of the ways to dilute their lives is to pay attention to cultural improvement. For instance, my parents visiting cinemas always relax and calm down from work and household chores. Even though poor and underdeveloped countries firstly need to allocate their budget on medicine and education.

To conclude, the government is responsible for providing qualitative medical and education centers, as people are the source of a country’s development around the world. However, cultural services are also important in people’s lives, as they give a sense of belonging.