Writing Task 2: Teaching the elderly how to use computers is crucial for a nation. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement. Give your opinion in the end. Write at least 250 words

In the contemporary era, the world is developing at high speed. Many elderly struggle to adapt to the modern lifestyle. For instance, they do not know how to deal with official tasks online. It is essential to learn the knowledge and techniques of using computers for senior people.

First and foremost, The government has a propensity to disseminate information online now. However, elder people do not get used to accessing information services because they lack knowledge of surfing the internet. When they know how to use computers, they can stay home and do their work remotely. It is more caring because most of them may find it challenging to go to a far place. In the same way, they may feel relax completely.

Furthermore, the elderly become more self-reliant and do not have to depend on their children in banking or other technology related issues . This change can relieve the stress of the young generation. They can shop and watch films on computers. On several occasions, they would not have to worry about carrying heavy items home from the supermarket. On a fingerprint, they can achieve this easily.

In conclusion, I think it is perfect to train the elder to use computers. The government will cultivate a more technology-friendly environment for all stages of age. The older can be more convenient and efficient to do their tasks. In the long run, this approach will be beneficial to all people.