WRITING TASK 2 You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: In the past, most working people had only one job. However, nowadays, more and more people have more than one job at the same time. What are the reasons for this development? What are the advantages and disadvantages of having more than one job? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words

In recent years, most of employees are seeking to work multiple jobs at the same time. However, in the earlier times, working people used to focus on a single occupation. This phenomenon is significantly popular throughout the new generations for many reasons, such as boosting their income and improving their skills. Moreover, having many careers simultaneously has its pros and cons. In this essay, I will discuss some of them.

Some people nowadays prefer to have more than one job all at once to earn more money and therefore, improve their financial positions rapidly. Moreover, people who are working in several employments at the same time can develop their various skills and, as a result, gain remarkable experiences.

Having multiple careers simultaneously has many positive aspects. Firstly, this action enables the individuals to expand their connections. Furthermore, seeking to be employed at many occupations manages working people having constant and various sources of income in case of losing one’s main job. Additionally, working in more than one career may assist people to be more creative and more ambitious than working in only one career.

On the negative side, this thing has impacts on the individuals, their families, and the whole society. For instance, having various occupations at once makes workers more stressed and feel being in load as well as pressured all the time because they do not have enough time to rest. Furthermore, this can also affect their relationships with their families. To elaborate, multi-jobs people spend most of their time outside their homes, so they cannot gather with their families as frequently. In addition to this, the societies are influenced by this trend; unemployed individuals could not have any chance to work because of the unfair distribution of job opportunities.

To conclude, people are aiming to work in many careers at the same time to improve their personal income and their professional growth. This trend may enable them to develop their communication skills and have multi-sourced income. Unlikely, it affects job seeker mental health as being 24/7 stressed. Besides their poor relationships with their families. Moreover, it can increase the unemployment percentage.