WRITING TASK 2 You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: In the past, most working people had only one job. However, nowadays, more and more people have more than one job at the same time. What are the reasons for this development? What are the advantages and disadvantages of having more than one job? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words

The significance of people having more than one job has become more controversial with many people believing that it is a cure for uprising inflation and job insecurity. In my opinion, there can be several merits and demerits of working two jobs, such as we can earn more money by working multiple jobs but it can also effect our social and mental health.

The first and foremost reason behind this is that constantly surging inflation globally. For instance, we all are noticing that the cost of living is getting higher than what we are getting paid. To counter this situation, many individuals tend to work two jobs to pay their bills.

Secondly, there is a huge job insecurity because of the competition in the market. Many people believes that it is more safer to work two jobs, as even if they get fired at one job, they can have a backup.

Explaining further, there could be some advantages and disadvantages of doing two jobs. However, you will earn more money and satisfy yourself by working more but eventually, it will effect your social and mental health. By working two jobs, you can barely get time to socialize with other people outside of your work. Due to this, there is a possibility that you deteriorate your mental health.

In conclusion, we can say that continuous inflation and job insecurity has led many folks to do two jobs but there are many pros and cons which needs to be considered before reaching to a gist. We should choose between money and mental health more concisely based on our own life situations.