WRITING TASK 2 You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: Governments should spend money on railways rather than roads. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words. Writing

The government should improve and build up more railyways than roads. I agree with this statement because of the increasing pollution, tarffic problems and deforestation.

To embark on, gobal warming is increasing day-by-day and government should take strict action regrading this huge problem. In order to trackle this climate change issues government have to restrict deforestation.To explain, constructing railways are better option than building up roads because for roads it requires huge amount of land compare to railway construction. In addition, if the authorities are building good infrastruture then people will choose to travel on trains rather than private vechicles. For example, in Singapore, the govenment made good railway commute systems so that, people start using trains. This happened because the govenments primary goal was reducing carbon emmisson and it should be the main goal of every country.

Futhermore, traffics are increasing in very part of the world, that means more vechicles are on the roads, this is escalating the air pollution. If the govenment can provide a good alternative solution like trains then it will be convienet for individuals. This will also reduces air pollution. Moreover, there are electric trains nowadays so these train would not even need petroleum to run. For instance, Chinese govenment have introduced electric trains and it is also cheaper than travelling in a privite cars. In addition, a large mass of people can travel at a time through trains and this will reduces road conjuctions. So building railways are far better option than building roads.

To sum up, government should spent more money on railways than roads beacuse it will reduce carbon emmissions and problem related traffic jams.