WRITING TASK 2 You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: Governments should spend money on railways rather than roads. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words. Writing

Opinion Essay:

It is argued that improving people’s lives and creating convenience and happiness for humans should be regarded as the most important significant goal of science. I completely agree that this kind of idea would be a good original aim.

There are several reasons why science should focus on the lives of people. Firstly, all people are the master of the society which indicates that all things including science and technologies should serve us to live better. Secondly, science is created to make people live better and happier, in that case, our society would become more harmonious than before. For example, the use of human-made robots increases people’s leisure time dramatically, bringing happiness and laughters to most home households. Finally, science would create the most value only when it is put into the practice.

However, if we don’t make technology concentrated on people’s lives instead, it would finally break our society and have a terrible impact on most of us. Firstly, it will influence the allocation distribution of the overall society sources such as wealth, education and so on. Secondly, it would be dangerous to see the technology develops too fast to escape from our control.For example,once the AI has its own opinions,it may hurt us.Finally,if we do not concerntrate on people’s lives,our society would become more and more worse because of the development of science.

In conclusion,I do believe that the development of science and technology is aimed to improve people’s lives in the most extent.