WRITING TASK 2 You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: Around the world, many people buy ready-to-eat food rather than cooking for themselves. Do the advantages of this situation outweigh the disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

A big variety of food products has sparked extensive debate among some people about whether buying ready meals has more pros than cons. I strongly believe that eating instant food has more negative consequences for people because this kind of diet may lead to health issues.

On the one hand, eating food that requires no preparation might be effective for people’s time management. This type of food takes a few minutes to be ready to eat. People who are always busy with their work may not have enough time to go somewhere to eat. When there are problems with time management, eating quickly prepared meals can be an effective solution. For example, the sandwiches that are available in almost every grocery store can be eaten with no heating, so people can eat them at their workplaces.

On the other hand, eating instant food might have a negative impact on people’s digestive system. These products do not have balanced nutritional value, which is why eating them can endanger people’s health. Moreover, the products that are used for cooking ready-to-eat food are the remains of meat, which means that their purpose is not a daily meal. For instance, most instant foods are made of bread and meat products. That means that producers make it in such a way that the insides of this meal look like edible meat. Such types of products are considered unhealthy, and the organism will be threatened by them.

In conclusion, instant food is an effective solution for people who do not have time to cook for themselves. However, this type of food can negatively impact people’s health because of the amount of unhealthy products that are used to prepare it.