Writing Task 2 You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Some people say that to prevent illness and disease, governments should focus more on reducing environmental pollution and housing problems. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 250 words

There is a heated controversy concerning about the ways of preventing illness and disease. It is not uncommnon to notice the burden of medical so we should not turn a blind eye on this issues. I strongly believe governments should focus on reducing environmental pollution and hoursing problems. In this writing, the reasons and examples on this perspective will be brainstorm.

First and foremost, most of the non-infectious diseases are due to the environmental pollution such as air pollution and water pollution. Some air is toxic or poison which is irritating to our lungs. Government should focus on and spare no effort on reducing the release of those gas such as carbpon monoxide, sulphur dioxide abd nitrogen oxide. There are numerous ways to tackle this problem such as using catalytic converter to convert carbon monoxide to become carbon dioxide so to alleviate the harm of air pollution. Also, water pollution may harm to our organ as there may be chemicals or carcinogen in the water which may lead to cancer so government should aware of the environmental pollution.

In addition, housing problem may lead to the spreading of infectious illness due to the poor hygience. People are homeless so they may chose to sleep in the street or stay in some fast food restaurants. They do not have place to clean up and they sleep in the fast food shop while the others are having meals. Bacteria and pathogen are exposing ambitiously due to the poor hygience in the restaurants and streets.

In a nutshell, I stronglyy belive that the environmental pollution and housing problems are the main course of the illness and disease so I urge the gornments to focus on reducing these issues. Hence, we can have a better quality of society and living.