WRITING TASK 2 You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: The movement of people from villages to cities for work can cause serious problems in both places. What are the serious problems associated with this? What measures can be taken to solve these problems? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

Nowadays, the increasing number of urbanizations can create problems for cities and villages equally. Despite arising problem of it, there are solutions.

Recently, more and more people move to the metropolitan cities. This can cause to the overpopulation in cities and low productivity of vital sectors such as agriculture in the village. For example, because there is inequality of job opportunities in the village, people will leave their hometown and go to the city to find well-paid job because there is not many variety of job in the village. This will affect the increasing number of the citizens. Following this, the demographic in the village will decrease, not many people cultivated in the land and the local produce will also decline. The countries that face this situation will have high demand of import because of low productivity of food can not support the demand in the city as an effect of decreasing number of farmers.

The possible solutions to tackle this are by providing equal opportunities both in the cities and villages and infrastructure in basic need services. Better infrastructure of basic need services, such as healthcare and transportation will improve the quality of life of the villagers. Thus, indirectly the urbanization could be stopped. Another solution is by providing equal job opportunities by investments. For instance, the more investments in the village are there the more job opportunities will open for the people living there. This can improve their living standart. Therefore, villagers will not leave their place because they can obtain what the citizens get equally.

All in all, in spite of the problems for capitals and rural areas as an impact of urbanization, there are some solutions could be applied to solve it. The high movement of the people from village to the capitals can cause overpopulation for cities and low productivity in vital sector such as food supply. Improving basic need infrastructure and equal job opportunities by investment can be a good solution to make equal quality of life for community both in villages and cities