WRITING TASK 2 You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: A lot of money is spent nowadays searching for oil. As the world's oil resources will eventually run out, it would be more logical to spend some of this money on developing new sources of power, such as wind and solar. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience. Write at least 250 words.

In recent years, majority of funds of world have gone to the oil finding projects. Renewable energy improvements are much more suitable to place this money o than oil, as it will run out at the end. I completely agree with this statement, as this essay provides my reasoning.

Initially, oil sourced power generation is not only non-renweable, but it is also harmful to our environment. Oil industry have been damaging our nature by the emission of carbondioxide, as the manufacture process and utilizing this source of this energy include massive amount of emission of this gas. For instance, urban cities have a sigificant problem of air pollution, which is majorly caused by oil based cars. Therefore, it would unreasonable to fund this industry, with the negative impact it will cause to our world in the long run.

Another significant point to consider is, in constartc to oil, alternative energy sources, such as wind and solar power technologies are regeneratable. Furthermore, these projects not only more suitable to invest, it can be our last call to have a sustainable future for our generation. For example, approximately 80% of world oil reserve is used by far, and only minorty of the amount will be left in 10 years. This fact shows us that human race desperately needs a new alternative to maintain our life in the earth, which it can be green-energies such as solar or hydroelectricity.

Oil search in our world is a common practice with a huge investments are gone to. Whereas, these funds can be placed to make advencements for renewable energies solar or wind) as these would not run out like oil would. I wholefully agree with this statement, as oil energy cause pollutions and limited by the amount, in constract, green-energies are safer for our environment and can be generated without of the being used up.