WRITING TASK 2 You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: Some people say History is one of the most important school subjects. Other people think that, in today's world, subjects like Science and Technology are more important than History. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

In contemporary society, a group of individuals believed that History is one of the most essential subjects to learn from schools. Meanwhile, other people say there are more relevant subjects to be studied about, such as Science and Technology. In this essay, opinions and thoughts for both arguments will be critically discussed and analyzed.

History, the study of significant events that have occurred in the past. In recent days, ancient incidents shape our ways of life in many different ways. This is because mistakes or failed innovations that individuals in different eras have made are being improved into something beneficial for residents’ lives and lifestyles today. Past situations and experiences are an essential element in molding one’s quality of life. For instance, the treatment of people’s illnesses were based on the anatomy of pigs and other animals during Egyptian time since no one had thought of the idea of anatomical dissection in humans. This had led to the wrong alternative of diagnosis and cureness, causing many residents to pass away. Nevertheless, doctors today have learnt and studied the human body profoundly and are able to treat the patients correctly. Therefore, studying History will help us understand how things around us work the way they do and might even initiate us to invent essential materials and objects that will be vital for people in the future as well.

In contrast, other individuals think that there are more important subjects that need to be studied instead of History. All of us revolve around technology and other vital things in the present owing to the fact that History is not the only subject or field that can contribute to society. Each educational field has its own advantages and uniqueness. Development and progress of the people in our environment does not merely rely on History alone. For example, studying mathematics can help one in their daily lives or even career wise. Overall, subjects other than History are equally as important in strengthening one’s skill in different industries and should be taught about at school.

In summation, while history is also a necessary subject for students, other subjects like science and English have their own significance in one’s education. Consequently, I think the school should find a balanced way to distribute these subjects’ schedule and time in school. All of the time given to each subject should be proportionate and equal. In this way, the pupils will receive a wide range of diverse knowledge that will be useful for them and their futur

e.