Writing Task 2 You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Most countries aim to improve their standard of living through economic development, but many important social values can be lost as a result. Do the advantages of economic development outweigh the disadvantages? You should write at least 250 words.

all over the world many countries aim to improve the standed of living of its people through economic development as a result many importent social values had been lost in this process over a period of time.

i strongly believe that the advantages of economic devlopment out weigh the disadvantages.

many social values which are passed from many generation had be lost as results of economic development . relations between people and communication between people can also be destroyed or disrupted in the process of pursuing the better standed of living. the world will become very materialistic focasing on materialistic thing. for example formation of nuclear familys, migrating to different places in my country leading to negilgence of old aged parents who are suffering from diseases. meeting with relatives and family went from once in 3 months to once in 3 or 4 years this created distence between people.

still improving standed of living through ecnomic development is best because it reduces poverty in the country .oppresstion towards particular group of people in country based on color, caste, religion decreases considerably. with economic developement grows education which will enlighten people and make them take rational desetions which will improve comunity and society. importently most people will no longer worry about food and healthcare and make there dreams come true with the help of economic development.

in conclustion even though i believe that social values are getting eroded with economic development. still advantages of economic development outweight the disadvantages in many fronts.