Writing Task 2 You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Most countries aim to improve their standard of living through economic development, but many important social values can be lost as a result. Do the advantages of economic development outweigh the disadvantages? You should write at least 250 words.

Nowadays, it is argued that some countries want to promote people’s living standard based on economic development. Part of people think it may causes loss of social values. I will take a description and give my own point of view in the following essay.

To begin with, it is beneficial if these countries improve their living standard. It may stimulate cost and promote economic system stronger. Usually, people may be improved living standard after they have lots of living products in their daily routine. With an stable income in all families, people are also happier if they have a higher salary. For example, variety family products are sold on the market, they improved consumption at the whole market. So, production departments will be motivated and markets will be expanded after a larger buying from people. Economic system will also be promoted after a period of time.

On the other hand, this situation can be a challenge to natural environment. Lots of industry productions will be working with a higher loads. Natural environment will be polluted seriously if there are a huge of production. This number also can be promoted if there are more requires. In the other words, natural environment will become worse. For instance, air pollution and global warming will be heavier if there are exceed uncontrol industry emissions and carbon dioxide. Unrecyclable materials like minerals will also be in danger of the end of application if there are an enormous usage. However, the change of environment should be protected by advanced technologies. They are suitable for improve environment changes like treatment of emissions and pollutions, so whole environment will be better.

In my opinion, there is more advantages of improvement on people’s living standard promotion. Social values can also be hold if there are some helps to environment, which are powered by high technologies. Application of them will be an optional direction.