Writing task 2 You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: Some people say that it is better to work for a large company than a small one. Do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples drom your own knowledge or experiences. Write at least 250 words.

Job seekers often question whether it is better to work for a large or a small company. I would personally prefer to work for a larger company, but I’d like to consider the advantages and disadvantages of both.

In general, larger companies can support their employees more effectively because they have access to more resources. These could include higher salaries, end-of-year bonuses, and other perks such as an excellent food service and even sports facilities. Large companies may also contribute more to your professional development, offering regular conferences and training courses.

The size of a large company is also an indication of their success, meaning that it can offer greater stability. There is also a better chance for promotion and career development in companies with many departments and a larger management structure. Of course, advancement may not come easily because it is hard to stand out when many employees are vying for the same role.

In small companies, you may feel less like a number and that your efforts actually make a difference. You will also need to wear different hats, which helps you develop a skill set that might not be possible in a larger company. The downside is a higher chance of strained relationships because working in close proximity with the same small group of people every day can be challenging. Small companies can also be unstable. If they lose a large account or consumer tastes change, your position could suddenly become precarious.

Based on the above, I’d say that the kind of company you work for depends on personal preference, but your future career prospects may be better in a large company.