WRITING TASK 2 You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: Many believe that modern technology has brought people together, but others say that it has driven us apart. Discuss both viewpoints and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience. Write at least 250 words.

In recent years, many people are used to the modern technologies. Some argue that recent advancements has brought people closer while others believe that these technologies has divided people apart. This essay will discuss bot prospectives. However, I firmly disagree with the statement that the new technologies has driven people apart.

Some believe that due to new technologies people are more depressed and insecure. Because of the social media, people are compariring themselves with others which led to insecurities and depression. Many children used to play outside and made friends, it has changed now children play games in laptops and tabs due to which there is lack of interactions within the community. For instance, development of video games has distance people. Despite of this, I believe recent technologies has also brought people together.

While others argues that the recent advancements helps to connect people through different media and exchage ideas. While people can share their ideas and views through social media platforms, they can also expand their business online. For Instance, in facebook marketplace people are buying and selling their stuff. Due to this reason, I believe that updated technologies has brought people together.

To sum up, although modern technologies has divided people it has also helped people to stay connected with each other.