WRITING TASK 2 You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: Many believe that modern technology has brought people together, but others say that it has driven us apart. Discuss both viewpoints and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience. Write at least 250 words.

Many believe that modern technology has brought people together, while others say that it has driven us apart. This essay will discuss both perspectives of the argument before giving my own opinion.

On the one hand, many people believe that modern technology bring peoples togather because they can communicate at any time and place by social media platforms especially whatsapp, for instance they can communicate with small cost by using internate with their families, friends or relativeies who live outside of their countries.

On the other hand, some people believes technology has driven us apart because of many people all the time on his or her phone by scrolling of social media this lead to reduce families and friends intemace, for example if some one come to our home as a gust nobody to talk to him or her instade everybody focused on their phone.

In my opinion, it dependes on the purpose , if someone uses technology for education information and meet with their families who live out side the countries has brougt peoples togather rather than driven apart but if we use for aimless scrolling of social media can be isolate us each other.

In conclusion, modern technology bring people together rather than driven us a part but it differes depending on the purpose of using that technology.