WRITING TASK 2 You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. The typical teaching situation of a teacher and students in the class will not exist by the year 2050. To what extent do you agree or disagree? You should write at least 250 words.

I halfly disagree that the type of teaching style between a teacher and a student in a classroom will change overtime and disappear in 2050.

Firstly, the reason that I halfly disagree was the way that students had been taught by teachers in classroom is the most effective way for students to learn at the moment. Without any disruptions like phones allowed at school, students can be more concentrated on the knowledge being taught by the teacher. Also, when students study at school, they also can improve their social abilities and communications skills by talking with their classmates. Students can seek help from teachers more easily and talk to them face-to-face to reduce the risk of misunderstanding in the situation. Despite this, teachers can include their own personal experience and feelings into their teaching which may can enhance the student’s process of learning in a different perspective.

In the other hand, I think that traditional way of teaching may be replaced due to the quick development of technology. Tools used for communication, for example Teams and WhatsApp, allow people to find each other in a far distance. This can be applied in education. One of the most recent example is Covid, where all classes turned into online, teachers taught the class online using these tools while students are stayed at home for safety reasons. This shows a successful way of technology changing the teaching system.

Furthermore, AI is also one of a strong competitor to teachers. The data base of an AI contains more knowledge than the teacher. It may can give a more accurate response within a shorter period of time by going through the data that it got comparing to the teacher as they are not genius. Teachers cannot remember or know every knowledge that consist in the world.

In conclusion, even the development of technology and AI may replace some parts of the teacher’s work, I don’t think it will fully replace the way that students had be taught in the classroom by teachers. Therefore I halfly disagree with the statement.