WRITING TASK 2 You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: Some people think that competition at work, at school and in daily life is a good thing. Others believe that we should try to cooperate more, rather than competing against each other. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

It has sparked a debate that some people argue that competing with each other in everyday life, even at school and workplace is a better idea. In contrast, others think that the cooperation leads to a good result, comparing to competition. As I assume that both ways have its benefits such as a task accomplishment and a better working environment, but I would say cooperation is a successful management. In this essay, I would use an example of school to discuss a question.

Almost a decade ago, the teachers set a competing environment to the students to get a successful outcome from teaching, in which, the students are in a hurry to be the first one to be checked. It was the motivation for students to compete with each other to get a compliment and receive an excellent score from teacher, resulting in task accomplishment within a short amount of time. However, this method did not achieved in inclusion of students’ participation in a class.

On the other hand, giving an opportunity to the pupils to work together led to a satisfied learning environment. What really matters for lower level students is being involved in a team so that they can learn form classmates and their affection filter reduces in the participation. If children have a good studying environment, they are likely to attend with high confidence. For me, I tend to use a cooperative approach as a prioritized method in my classroom where my students feel less stressed, and I am able to encourage them with.

In conclusion, a teamwork and an individual work have its advantages, including the good task achievement and student-friendly environment. I would prefer to be a side of collaboration is a better way for better result.