You can explore how technology has revolutionized the way education is delivered, its benefits such as accessibility, and how it can create challenges, like the digital divide.

Nowadays, in the era where technology strongly revolutionize and become the essential part of human life, it change the way how people operate and working like us used to that can be listed as: Robots are now used to replace human employees, countries with high-developed technology now can auto-operated things without humans. And the same thing impact the education, technology have been far changed the way education is delivered of how difference students learning today versus how students used to learn in couple decades before which in general increases the beneficials of accessibility of learning resources, give students more way to approach the knowledge in the way they feel comfortable instead of traditional methods; but it also exists the risk of the disadvantage – distraction – if students do not know how to use it properly and not for the education purposes.

First off, when we talk about the development of technology, the first thing that always comes to mind is the Internet. With the huge development of the Internet, information and knowledge can easily approach no matter where they are, they are now everywhere and can be accessed just by a click of a button. The same story happens in the education environment; instead of the traditional method of learning, students read from the book and trying to understand what is written inside the book sometimes can be a challenge for students in terms of processing what they read because textbooks can have the shortage of definition to help students thoroughly. Now with the tons of information from around the world, tons of documents with the different written format can help different types of students to process the information in the way they truly want and easy for them.

Secondly, beside of the incredible revolution of the Internet, the mobile devices can be considered as the breakthrough in this era. People, from teenagers above today cannot leave the house without the phone in their pocket. Relate to the teaching idea, if students know how to use their mobile devices they bring along them 24/7 and the encouragement from teachers to use those devices to replace some paper tasks such as: doing assignments, taking notes, or even recording the lessons for later usages. By this way, students first can feel more comfortable in learning, they no longer have to worry about chasing to write what their tutors read, access to the lessons whenever they want, and provide the extra way for them to working on their assignments by typing can be a faster and more efficiency than writing on paper like used to which also solve an another huge problem of consuming paper by now the amount of paper can be highly decreases to help save the environment because students can use mobile devices instead of paper.

But on the other hand, technology can be a concern for both students and teachers because of the disadvantages of mobile devices – distraction. With the positive development of information, it also contain some contents can be addicted if part of people consume and use it too much per day and the great instance can be considered is “Tiktok”. Teens nowadays with the high percentage of them are addicted to those contents and this leads to distraction while they doing their homework or when they are in class. This negative factor can lead to the decrease of their learning process’s efficiency, lead to the low final grades and teachers plus others can be affected, because when teacher have to tell the students using their phone not for the education purposes to go back to their lessons, this lead to the time-consuming in class lead to the lower effect in teaching of teacher and learning of students.

In short, the revolution of technology brings to people a lot of beneficials and change of ways how we think and operate in basically almost everything and education definitely not outside that range. Technology brings to education a lot of beneficials of the replacement of the traditional methods by the more effective ways, easy and comfortable for students to access and keep track on their learning but there is still contain a risk of by create the challenge of distraction among the learning environment which is a dangerous factor for a group if there is no solution to decrease this issue.