You should spend 40 minutes on this task. Write on the following topic: Scientific developments in farming always bring major benefits. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience. Write at least 250 words.

The controversy regarding reading newspaper has became a trend in today’s world. Therefore numerous people believe that internet is highly recommended to read news than paper based news. I strongly agree with this statement. In this essay, I am going to examine this question then I will give my opinion.

To start with, internet is widely spread in world, and famous among population. Everyone rely on google to read news as there are a lot of benefits. First of all, on internet, the information is available internationally, and it is easily accessible. For example, from my personal experience, I use to follow Indian news website like Aaj Tak, and Ajeet News while living in Canada and while I was in India, I got selected in international company just because of advertisement in the news. Additionally, reading news electronically enhances the vocabulary and pronunciation as people can just highlight the unknown word and can get the meaning of that in few seconds.

On the other hand, paper based news are about only about one specific country. Moreover, it is expensive and not easily available as well as consumes plenty of time. For example, In my personal life, When I use to read paper news, I had to go to city the everyday to buy the newspaper, which was about 20 rupees per day and sometimes due to the high urgency I was not able to go to city and missed my news for that particular day.

To sum up, It seems to me that electronic news brought us more benefits like many opportunities to have a job in other country and cost effective then reading paper news.