You should spend about 40 mins. Many people think that mobile phones should be banned in public places such as libraries, shops and public transport. Do you agree or disagree?

There is an argument regarding whether cell phones should be prohibited in public areas. Some folks support this opinion, while others disagree with this perspective. I personally disagree with this viewpoint , and my explanation is as follows.

Many people support banning the mobile phone in public places because it is so annoying that someone loves to use a cell phone in such areas, which makes everyone else feel upset and uncomfortable. For example, some people do not silence their mobile phone in libraries and when the phone rings, the tone interrupts other readers, which distracts those clients and makes them feel unrespected. Therefore, one simple solution would be picked up easily, which is that the phone should be completely banned in such places.

However, on the other hand, other people disagree with this banning policy because it is so popular and critical for using mobile phones in our daily lives. Once it is prohibited to use, the person could miss a vital call. Moreover, there is no problem with interrupting others as long as most phones can be silenced. For instance, the worker could remind the clients kindly to set up their phones to aeroplane mode at the entrance. Then everyone could enjoy their time in the shop.

I personally support the latter opinion that complete prohibition is unacceptable at present because everyone needs to be contactable. As an alternative method, asking them to turn off the ringer is a better option for both phone users and the other side.

In conclusion, mobile phones should be used as little as possible in public places because those areas need to be kept comfortable for everybody. It should not be banned , but the user should respect others by keeping it quiet.