You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: In many countries people have to pay for medical care, but some think that it should be a free service provided by the government. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience. Write at least 250 words.

The particular topic of medical and health care, in general is often claimed to be a controversial and a covoluted one. Especially, when considering from a financial or ethical perspective. In some countries, their citizens have to pay for medical care from their own pockets, whereas some believe it is of utmost importance that the government ought to alter paid medical services to free of all charges and cost.

Moreover, from an ethical standpoint, it is often implied that saving a life should not come at any cost at all. Leading back to the ideaology of all human beings are equal and are worth saving and it should not cost an arm and a leg to recieve essential medical services. Certain services such as cancer or tumor removing operations or life saving medicines like insulin come with such an expensive tag attached, which results in low income and middle class demographics trying to take alternative routes or choosing to decline, even if it’s detrimental to their own health. This scenario may be undertaken in countries where the tax is extremely high, that ought to cover the salaries and wages of health care proffesionals. Secondly, some private hospitals and pharmaceutical companies may take advantage and see this as a way to grow their revenue, thus, losing sight of the trials and tribulations a person goes through to recieve healthcare.

On the contrary, in can pointed out that no matter what, the equipments and labour needed to perform surgeries and compensate doctors and nurses incurr a high cost, nothing is trully free. None the less, when a country has extremely low tax rates, it might make sense for people to pay for medical services personally. However, governments should always have active funding programs for people who have low disposable income and come under the bracet of low income or homeless.

Furthermore, to conlcude, in my opinion, the financial aspect of medicale care for customers depends on various factors such as tax rate, an individual’s annual income earned and last but not least whether the medical service is absolutely essential or for aestheic or cosmetic purposes, Nevertheless, all governments and local municipalities should always have a plan of action or series of measures a citizen can register for in order to recieve essential life saving health care. Medical care should not be always be relative to monetary values.