You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: Stress is now a major problem in many countries around the world. What are some of the reasons that cause stress, and what are its effects? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

quality of life.The topic of stress and its outcomes has been widely discussed in recent years. Stress is one the major issues, which is caused by many reasons such as work-load, financial struggles, and relationships problems, all around the world. There are, moreover, the side effects on health, mental instability and burnout syndrome in all age groups. In this essay, I will discuss the causes and the effects of stress concluding with my opinion for dealing with stress.

In scientific knowledge, stress is a complex physiological response that involves multiple body systems. But in other words, the reasons that causes stress can be workload and personal stress. Excessive workload and imbalance between work and personal life can increase the risk of stress. In the period of inflation, financial instability, demotion or the fear of job-loss can also be a major reason for causing stress. Furthermore, relationships such as breakups, divorce or separation is causing high-risk for the development of stress in youth.

Despite these facts, stress also leads to burnout syndrome and other effects on physical and mental health. Individual with burnout syndrome suffers from exhaustion, reduced performance and productivity. Although, stress has effects on physical health such as headaches, breathing issues, cardiac problems, fatigue and sleep disturbance. Whereas, mental effects are irritability, mood changes, anxiety and depression.

In conclusion, stress can be an alarming problem, which can be minimized by seeking medical help and signing for therapies by professional psychiatrists. Organizations and governments should introduce awareness programs that can help people to cope with stressful situations and educate the communities to eliminate stress, depression and anxiety for better well-being.