You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. In some countries people spend long hours at work. Why does this happen? Is it positive or negative development You should write at least 250 words.

Spending more time at work is one of the common issues that happens in a lot of countries. There are many reasons for it. The question is: Is it a positive or negative development?

In many countries, employees spend long hours at work during the week, which may exceed 8 hours a day. The main purpose is that the work pressure has a lot of tasks at specific times, and they have to work hard to finish their tasks before the deadline. The studies show that 1:100 employees are thinking about suicide, and the reason is that they have an unhealthy lifestyle and poor mental health.

On the other hand, it’s a good way to earn more money when they take overtime salary, also it helps to develop the work because the work hours have increased. When the specialist surveys the employees who live alone and don’t have a community, they said it’s better thing to invest in ourselves during our work, spending more time solving problems and learning is better than watching a movie at home.

In my opinion, this situation is both a positive and a negative development. It can take both sides, depending on the people and their lifestyle. Also, I think it should be a choice, not a rule, to avoid the huge problems. In addition, now that technology helps us so much, they can work from their homes, so working online during travel or a trip will be beneficial for each sode the employee and the job owner.