You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. In some countries people spend long hours at work. Why does this happen? Is it positive or negative development You should write at least 250 words.

In many countries, people tend to spend a lot of time at their workplace due to many reasons. One main reason is that the workload assigned to the workers can increase day by day and this can impact on their working hours during the day. With this, there can be a negative impact on the workers individually and also to the whole working society.

There are many countries in the world where people are very focused on their work and the regulating authorities of many companies require their employees to be following strict working rules. As it is the goal at any workplace to be well known and to be perfect at their operations, they might do anything in their power to get the necessary work doneby the poeple they hire. In order to acheive this, workers are often expected to come to the specific workplace at a certain time and complete the job assigned to them. The workload they get each day can be increased day by day making it very difficult for them to achieve their daily targets. Hence, it leads to them being pushed to stay overtime andhandover the work somehow at the end of the day.

People spending a long time at work could impose a negative effect on the whole working population. One example is that, the workers will be so work driven that they might lose the work life balance they are supposed to have in themselves. This will lead to them having less social time and overall less time spent outside of work. Moreover, as aresult, people will face a lot of health issues as the work will be stressful and also they wont have enough time to do any extra activities since there is no enough time.

In conclusion, many countires, should take this problem into account and come up with a solution, where the workers are only needed to attend to work for a reasonable amount of time and make it less demandinng for themselves.