You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Some cities create housing areas by providing taller buildings. Others create housing by building houses on a wider area of land. What solution is better? You should write at least 250 words.

In today’s world there is an alarming problem: the population increase. This increase created a plenty of problems. To tackle this issue, there are various ways to approach the housing problem. Some groups prefer to construct higher and taller buildings while on the other hand other organization prefer to construct their houses on a bigger and broader area of land. I believe building houses on a broader area of land is better as it offers freedom and it is environment friendly.

On the one hand, vertical expansion with low building costs can benefit constructors. There is a possibility that the companies can construct houses that have high number of apartments in scarce areas which increases the profit while cutting down the costs of building a house. Also, having taller buildings create lower footprints which is also beneficial for the globe as we are using less scarce resources of our planet. Now, community can enjoy more green spaces to and these green spaces are the powerhouse for the world as the trees are producing oxygen.

On the other hand, horizontal expansion means that more buildings will be produced by they will have less floors. Aesthetically, vertical expansion can be better but in reality these houses provide individuals dozens of priveleges. They can enjoy their mini garden at the back of their house which is vital for the families that have a child. Furthermore, these type of buildings provide independence for the people, because they are more likely to be seperated from each other. However, this type of expansion occupies large areas of land and distrupts the environment which is a crucial downside.

In conclusion, although low-rise housing offers a comfortable lifestyle it comes with its own downsides but in my opinion the advantages outweigh the disadvantages of vertical expansion.