You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. In many countries, the number of people suffering from stress is increasing. What do you think are the causes of this problem and what measures could be taken to tackle it? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

Nowadays, a number of people who has mental problems such depression is increasing in many countries. Some people believe that stress and sadness stem from workloads and less income. I strongly agree with this view and think excessive work and lack of money are the main reasons of this problem. Hence, this essay will present the causes and effective solutions of this issue.

Firstly, the major reason of why people are having mental issues is that people are too busy to give some time to themselves and their loved ones. For instance, many workers and employees from Japan have to work extremely seven days a week. As a result, they don’t have leisure time enough to make meaningful memories with thier families and to receive emotional support from them. Therefore, there is no doubt that they would suffer from isolation, loneliness, and stress. To solve this problem, the govenment should reduce working hours and provide long-term hoildays in order to prevent people from stressing.

Secondly, another principal cause is that young adults are facing many financial problems which can seriously affect their mentality.

To give a good example, in developing countries, the economic is unstable and the salaries of staff unbalance with the work thay do for companies. This results in increasing unemployement rate and low income, as well as anexity. To tackle this issue, governments ought to not only take actions about workforce but also create job opportunies so that people can have income stability and job security which can refine their mental illness.

In conlusion, people are suffering from mental diseases due to financial burden and workloads. As solutions, reducing work time, ensuring job stability, and spending time with family members can protect them from depressing and stressing.