You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. In many workplaces, online communication is getting more common than meeting face to face. Do the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages? You should write at least 250 words.

Over the last decades, online communication is taking place of real life meetings. The rise of technology and smart phones allowed individuals to depend on social media to share conversations. Although the the advantages outweigh the disadvantages, however the over use of online communcation will lack the ability for social life interaction.

On the positive side, working online is spreading over the global, letting educated employees avoid the 10 hours working matrix. For example, alot of majors in universities have the ability to only work online from home.

Furthermore, people can now connect with colleagues regardless of he distance. For example, video calls and online meeting applications make it possible to maitain working relationships, even across continents. In addition, workers will save money, time, and get financially better. For instance, they no more have to wait in the traffic and pay so much money to fill the car tanks.

However, there are also drawbacks that cannot be ignored. Many individuals are becoming overly dependent on smartphones and social media, which will lead to lazyness and addiction. In addition, working for long hours and staying home without being in touch with people will create a serious issue. Overall, face to face communication is falling and people are being more isolated, which can lead to various mental and physical illness. Headache and stress are example of mental illnes, also neck and back pain are some of the physical side.

In conclusion, online communication has obviously improved over numerous workplaces, but it has also introduced new risks. Nevertheless, it is believed that its benefits outweigh its drawback as long as it is used in a balanced way.