You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: There is a lot of pressure on young people today to succeed academically. As a result, some people believe that non-academic subjects, such as physical education and cookery, should be removed from the school syllabus so that children can concentrate on academic work. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The given statement says that co-curriculum activity subjects should not be involved in the school learning. As it will help the young students to achieve excellence in academics. I am totally disagree with this notion.

There are numerous reasons why non-academic periods should be a part of children’s school journey. Firstly, subjects like physical education plays a vital role in a child’s physical development. Kids muscles will grow while playing in the ground and learning exercises in the school will help them to know more about their body. Secondly, it will help children to pursue there careers in the fields like arts and cookery. There journey begins here. For example, my nephew is an artist in a opera. His skills started coming out when he was performing drama in the school. If there was no acting and theater subject in his school then he might not be able to pursue this career. Thirdly, it helps children to reduce academic burden and enjoy activities. Classes like arts and crafts are fun for them. It enhances creativity and give them wings of imagination.

In contrast, competition in the career market makes some people believe that young pupil should only taught academic subjects in schools. Most likely this will help students to create sheer focus towards the academic subjects like science. Moreover, the other co-curriculum subjects may distract them and their performance in academics studies could decline.

To sum up, I am fully disagree with the idea that non-academic subjects should be eliminated from the school syllabus. It plays a crucial role in a student’s physical and mental development.