You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write at least 250 words. In many countries, more and more people choose to buy imported food rather than food produced locally. Why people buy imported food? What could be done to encourage people to buy local food?

Food is consumed that are mainly imported rather than food produced locally by many people of country. People do that because of the quality and the popularity of imported food as compared to local foods. They can be encouraged via awareness and important steps by citizens to consume local items rather than imported.

In general, citizens of any country are fond of eating imported foods mainly because of the quality of food provided by that of foreign items. Due to the quality of soil, the type of climate that is available in foreign rather than local. These qualities affect the quality of any items making items as region-based due to the reasons. To illustrate, spices and apples of India are famous world wide which make people of other countries to consume imported items. Secondly, the current situation many of the youths and people are influenced by big creators who promotes those items. As youth tries those items and seeing others doing that other people also tempt to try those items.

However, this can be solved by many ways. Initially, the government and the farmers should take the initiative. If the government supports farmers and provides enough funds and high-quality materials than farmers would be able to grow high quality food. Then once the food is grown super-markets and suppliers and other individual should promote local foods rather than imported. Secondly, as youths get influenced easily famous creators and local advertisements can make people aware about the type of quality, the nutrients present, making it look more attractive by these small ways locally made items can be promoted and imported items can be avoided easily.

In conclusion, there are few imported products which are of better quality and has variety making people consume that but by the measures of citizens and government that high standards can also be reached making local items more famous than imported.