You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: Some people feel that the legal age at which people can marry should be at least 21. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

Few folks believe that the lawful age of marrying someone should be at least 21. I totally agree with this statement. As being a married person he or she should be mature and financial stable. I am going to discuss this point and will give relevant examples.

Firstly, a man has to complete his education first and then he has to manage all the financially things. A man must to protect his wife completely. If a person who can do marriage in an early age so he is not able to protect his family or could not fulfill his family’s desire as he is immature so how can he tackle the situation and give financial support. Also a girl also not understand the things in a young age and not able to face tough situation in her life and also can not handle anything in mature level.

On the other hand, folks have just passed out from the university so they they are not earning enough money so how can be they support and take partner’s responsibility so its completely rubbish to do marriage in early age. Even a survey conducted by the University of California indicates that people who married before 21 years of old, then they suffering from personal marital issues. Hence, the government should implement a law that anyone who wants to get married should have at least 21 years of age.

To conclude, people are not mature enough to make their own decisions, not only but also they are not financially capable enough to take care for their partner.